National Branches Affiliated to EMAS

EMAS has instituted different possibilities for groups or societies to become affiliated.  For more information contact the EMAS Secretary:

Julien Alllaz

ETH Zürich
Dep. of Earth Sciences
Inst. für Geochemie und Petrologie
NW E 85
Clausiusstrasse 25
8092 Zürich
Telef: +41 44 632 37 20



Polish National Branch

The first General Meeting of the Polish National Branch of EMAS took place in Krakow on May 11th, 1999.

The current officers of EMAS Polish National Branch are:
Marek Faryna- President            e-mail: ,
Maria Sozańska - Vice-President    e-mail:  
Grzegorz Tylko - Treasurer                   e-mail:
Magdalena Bieda-Niemiec - Secretary      e-mail:

Czech Spectroscopical Society

The application of the Czech Spectroscopic Society to become anaffiliated society was accepted at the EMAS Board meeting in Bologna 16th to 18th December 2000.

The contact person is:

Karel Jurek,
Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic
Institute of Physics
Cukrovarniká 10
CZ-16253 Prague 6